William E. Harrell
President and Chief Executive Officer

Senior Staff

Kim Ackerman
Chief Human Resources Officer
Ray Amoruso
Chief Planning and Development Officer
Conner Burns
Chief Financial Officer
Alesia Cain
Chief Information Officer / Chief Technology Officer
Gene Cavasos
Director of Marketing and Communications
Sibyl Pappas
Chief Engineering and Facilities Officer
Jim Price
Chief Transit Operations Officer
Brian Smith
Chief of Staff
Derrick Snowden
Chief Safety and Security Officer
Robert Travers


OUR VISION — A valued regional partner that drives prosperity and makes life better for our community.

OUR MISSION — To connect Hampton Roads through high quality, safe, efficient, and sustainable transportation services.

OUR CORE VALUES — Customer Service, Quality, Innovation, Integrity, Financial Health, Workforce Success, Safety.

See TDCHR Legislative Priorities