Transportation District Commission of Hampton Roads

Download Commission Package rev.


Please use this link to join the meeting:


  1. Call to Order & Roll Call
  2. Public Comments
  3. Approval of April 22, 2021 Meeting Minutes
  4. President’s Monthly Report – William Harrell
    1. Board Updates
  5. Committee Reports
    1. Audit & Budget Review Committee – Commissioner Gray / Conner Burns, Chief Financial Officer
      • April 2021 – FY 2021 Financial Report
      • FY 2022 – Operating Budget – Recommended For Approval
    2. Management/Financial Advisory Committee – Commissioner Inman / Conner Burns, Chief Financial Officer
    3. Operations & Oversight Committee – Commissioner Hamel / Sonya Luther, Director of Procurement
      • Contract No: 21-00120 – Hampton Transit Center Site Reconstruction
        Recommending Commission Approval: Award of a contract to Pembroke Construction Company, Inc. to perform Hampton Transit Center Site reconstruction in the not to exceed amount of $1,718,196.31.
      • Contract No: 20-00116 – Mobile Data Wireless Services
        Recommending Commission Approval: Award of a contract to T-Mobile USA, Inc. to provide Mobile Data Wireless Services to HRT in the not-to exceed amount of $360,167.04 for three (3) years.
      • Contract No: 20-00081 Technology Staffing Services
        Recommending Commission Approval: Award of a contract to Ampcus, Inc., Computer Enterprises, Inc., Infojini, Inc., and Lumen Solutions, Inc. to provide technology staffing services to HRT. The cumulative amount of all TOs issued under these Contracts will not exceed $750,000.
    4. Planning/New Starts Development Committee – Commissioner Ross-Hammond / Ray Amoruso, Chief Planning & Development Officer
    5. External/Legislative Advisory Committee – Commissioner Kanoyton / Joe Dillard, Organizational Advancement Officer
    6. Smart Cities & Innovation Committee – Commissioner McClellan / Michael Price, Chief Information/Technology Officer
    7. Paratransit Advisory Subcommittee – Chair Paul Atkinson Jr. / Keith Johnson, Manager of Paratransit
    8. Transit Ridership Advisory Sub-Committee – Ms. Denise Johnson, Chair / Rodney Davis, Director of Customer Relations
  6. Old and New Business
  7. Comments by Commission Members
  8. Closed Session (as necessary)
  9. Adjournment

The next meeting will be held on Thursday, June 24, 2021 at 1:00 p.m. Location to be determined.

Meeting Date

May 27, 2021 1:00pm


Zoom Meeting