Tropical Storm Inclement Weather
For updates on HRT service, please click here.

Transportation District Commission of Hampton Roads

Download Commission Packet

Download Revised Agenda

Please note that currently, the in-person meetings are for commissioners and senior HRT staff only. All others can join the meeting via ZOOM by following the link at:
(Registration is required)


  1. Call to Order & Roll Call
  2. Public Comments
  3. Approval of February 23, 2023, Meeting Minutes
  4. President’s Monthly Report-William Harrell
    1. Board Updates
  5. Comittee Reports
    1. Audit & Budget Review Committee- Commissioner Gray/ Conner Burns, Chief Financial Officer
      • February 2023 Financial Reports
      • Preliminary Draft FY 2024 Operating Budget (Carryover from February 23, 2023 Meeting)
      • March 2023 Quarterly Grants/ Projects Update
    2. Management/ Financial Advisory Committee-Commissioner Gribble / Conner Burns, Chief Financial Officer
    3. Operations & Oversight Committee-Commissioner Glover / Sonya, Director of Procurement
      Note: The following procurements are being forwarded without a formal committee recommendation because of the lack of a quorum at the March 9, 2023 meeting.
      • Contract No. 22-00215 Interactive Voice Response System (Renewal) Commission Consideration:  Award of a contract to DiRAD Technologies, Inc. to provide hardware, software, warranty, and maintenance support of HRT’s Interactive Voice Response system in the not-to-exceed amount of $1,107,012.00 for five (5) years.
      • Contract No. 22-00218 Origin and Destination Study
      • Commission Consideration: Award of a contract to ETC Institute to provide HRT’s origin-destination study services in the not-to-exceed amount of $524,272.77.
    4. Planning/New Starts Development Committee- Commissioner Ross-Hammond / Ray Amoruso, Chief Planning & Development Officer
    5. External/Legislative Advisory Committee- Commissioner Bullock / Alexis Majied, Chief Communications and External Affairs Officer
    6. Paratransit Advisory Subcommittee- Chair Troy Bowser / Keith Johnson, Paratransit Services Contract Administrator
    7. F.  Smart Cities & Innovation Committee– Commissioner McClellan / Michael Price, Chief Information/Technology Officer
    8. Transit Ridership Advisory Sub-Committee- Ms. Denise Johnson, Chair / Rodney Davis, Director of Customer Relations
  6. Old and New Business
  7. Comments by Commission Members
  8. Closed Session (as necessary)
  9. Adjournment

The next meeting will be held on Thursday, April 27, 2023, at 1:00 p.m.
at 509 E. 18th Street, Norfolk, VA

Meeting Date

March 23, 2023 1:00pm