Transportation District Commission of Hampton Roads

Download April 2024 TDCHR Package

Click here to register on Zoom.


Call to Order & Roll Call

  1. Public Comments
  2. Approval of March 28, 2024, Meeting Minutes
  3. President’s Monthly Report – William Harrell
      Board Updates
  4. Committee Reports
    1. Audit & Budget Review Committee – Commissioner Gray / Conner Burns, Chief Financial Officer
      • March 2024 Financial Report
    2. Management/Financial Advisory Committee – Commissioner Eisenberger / Conner Burns, Chief Financial Officer
    3. Operations & Oversight Committee – Commissioner Glover / Sonya Luther, Director of Procurement
      • Contract No. 22-00211 Human Resources Management System Software and Implementation Services.
        Commission Consideration: Award of contracts to Collaborative Solutions, LLC to provide implementation and ongoing support and Workday, Inc. to provide and host their human resources management system in the not-to-exceed amount of $3,186,481.00 and $3,267,653.00, respectively.
      • Contract No. 24-00274 Information Technology Research and Advisory Services (Renewal)
        Commission Consideration: Award of a sole source contract to Gartner, Inc. to provide information technology research and advisory services in the not-to-exceed amount of $315,070.00 for a one (1) year period.
      • Contract No. 24-00269 Provision of Bulk Fuilds
        Commission Consideration: Award of a contract to World Fuel, Inc. for the provision of bulk fluids in the not-to-exceed amount of $2,867,400.00 over a five-year period.
    4. Planning/New Starts Development Committee – Commissioner Ross-Hammond / Ray Amoruso, Chief Planning & Development Officer
    5. External/Legislative Advisory Committee – Commissioner Bullock / Alexis Majied, Chief Communications and External Affairs Officer
    6. Smart Cities & Innovation Committee – Commissioner McClellan / Michael Price, Chief Information/Technology Officer
    7. Paratransit Advisory Subcommittee – Chair Troy Bowser / Keith Johnson, Paratransit Services Contract Administrator
    8. Transit Ridership Advisory Sub-Committee – Ms. Denise Johnson, Chair / Rodney Davis, Director of Customer Relations
  5. Old and New Business
  6. Comments by Commission Members
  7. Closed Session
  8. Adjournment

The next meeting will be held on Thursday, May 23, 2024, at 1:00 p.m. at 3400 Victoria Boulevard, Hampton, VA

Meeting Date

April 25, 2024 1:00pm