Tropical Storm Inclement Weather
For updates on HRT service, please click here.

Transportation District Commission of Hampton Roads

Download Commission Package

Public Access

Register in advance to listen to this meeting on Zoom. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.


  1. Call to Order & Roll Call
  2. Public Comments
  3. Approval of March 24, 2022, Meeting Minutes
  4. President’s Monthly Report – William Harrell
    1. Board Updates
  5. Committee Reports
    1. Audit & Budget Review Committee – Commissioner Gray / Conner Burns, Chief Financial Office
      • March 2022 Financial Reports
    2. Management/Financial Advisory Committee – Commissioner Jackson / Conner Burns, Chief Financial Officer
    3. Operations & Oversight Committee – Commissioner Fuller / Sonya Luther, Director of Procurement
      • Contract No: 21-00162 Mobile Devices Services (Renewal)
        Recommending Commission Approval: Award of a contract to T-Mobile USA, Inc. to provide mobile devices, and voice and data wireless services in the not-to-exceed amount of $838,441.40 over five (5) years.
      • Contract No. 22-00173 Revenue Vehicle Video Recording Equipment
        Recommending Commission Approval: Award of a sole source Contract to Luminator Technology Group to provide revenue vehicle video recording equipment. The cumulative amount of all Task Orders issued under this Contract will not exceed $4,800,000.00 over the five-year period.
    4. Planning/New Starts Development Committee – Commissioner Ross-Hammond / Ray Amoruso, Chief Planning & Development Officer
    5. External/Legislative Advisory Committee – Commissioner Kanoyton / Gene Cavasos, Director of Marketing and Communications
    6. Smart Cities & Innovation Committee – Commissioner McClellan / Michael Price, Chief Information/Technology Officer
    7. Paratransit Advisory Subcommittee – Chair Brian Trickler / Keith Johnson, Paratransit Services Contract Administrator
    8. Transit Ridership Advisory Sub-Committee – Ms. Denise Johnson, Chair / Rodney Davis, Director of Customer Relations
  6. Old and New Business
  7. Comments by Commission Members
  8. Closed Session (as necessary)
  9. Adjournment
Meeting Date

April 28, 2022 1:00pm